Musician | Teacher | Composer

About

Biography

Daniel Eisenhardt

Daniel Eisenhardt (b. 1982) is a percussionist, educator and composer from Southwest Germany. He studied percussion at the BFSM Sulzbach-Rosenberg with Eckhard Kopetzki, who also sparked his interest in composing. Mr. Eisenhardt continued his studies at the HfM Wuerzburg, where he received a masters degree in percussion and percussion education. His interest in many different instruments and musical styles plays an important role in his identity as a musician and composer. He has written music for a variety of percussion instruments, sometimes combining them with voice or electronics. He is part of the "Rhythmoton Percussion Duo" and performs as a soloist or in various chamber music settings.

As an educator, Mr. Eisenhardt has more than fifteen years of experience, currently teaching percussion at the municipal music school in Boeblingen. He also hosts a drum circle for children with learning disabilities at a local special school, conducts workshops and leads a choir in his parish.

Mr. Eisenhardt is a proud member of the "Percussion Creativ" society and has contributed to their publication "off-beat" by reviewing new compositions for percussion.

His compositions for various instruments and formations have been published by C. Alan Publications, Strube Verlag and Ineke Busch Verlag or are available directly on this page. His Youtube-Channel "FancyNoise" contains recordings of his music and DIY-Videos for percussionists.

 

Contact

Impressum/Disclaimer

W3C Validations

Valid XHTML 1.0 Transitional Valid CSS!

Musiker | Pädagoge | Komponist

Über mich

Biografie

Daniel Eisenhardt

Daniel Eisenhardt (*1982) ist Schlagzeuger, Pädagoge und Komponist aus dem Großraum Stuttgart. Er studierte Schlagzeug an der BFSM Sulzbach-Rosenberg bei Eckhard Kopetzki, der auch sein Interesse am Komponieren weckte. Sein darauf folgendes Studium an der HfM Würzburg schloss er mit einem künstlerischen und einem pädagogischen Diplom ab. Musikalisch ist der klassisch ausgebildete Schlagzeuger in vielen Richtungen unterwegs. So spielt er Vibraphon, Drumset und Marimba mit der gleichen Selbstverständlichkeit wie Berimbau, Bodhrán oder Blechdose. Er ist Teil des "Rhythmoton Percussion Duo" und tritt als Solist oder mit Chören, Orchestern und kammermusikalischen Formationen auf.

Sein Interesse an verschiedenen Instrumenten und Musikstilen spielt auch eine wichtige Rolle für seine Identität als Komponist. Er hat Musik für eine Vielzahl von Schlaginstrumenten geschrieben, auch in Kombination mit Stimme oder Elektronik. Weitere Werke für Chor, Soloinstrumente und Blasorchester runden sein Portfolio ab.

Als Pädagoge verfügt Daniel Eisenhardt über mehr als fünfzehn Jahre Erfahrung und unterrichtet derzeit Schlagzeug an der Musik- und Kunstschule Böblingen. Seine Schüler wurden beim Wettbewerb "Jugend Musiziert" auf regionaler und nationaler Ebene ausgezeichnet. Darüber hinaus veranstaltet er Workshops und leitet einen Chor in seiner Gemeinde.

Daniel Eisenhardt ist stolzes Mitglied des "Percussion Creativ" e.V. und schrieb für dessen Publikation "off-beat" Rezensionen zu neuen Kompositionen für Schlagwerk. Seine Stücke wurden von C. Alan Publications, Strube Verlag und Ineke Busch Verlag veröffentlicht oder sind im Eigenverlag erschienen.

Derzeit wohnt Daniel Eisenhardt in Hemmingen/BW, wo er und seine Frau von ihren beiden jungen Töchtern auf Trab gehalten werden.

 

Kontakt

Impressum/Disclaimer

W3C Validations

Valid XHTML 1.0 Transitional Valid CSS!